The Prince of Geraldi

You are in your bed trying to fall asleep. You flip from left to right and stare at the ceiling for a while.  Everything about your day is being replayed in your mind and you would give anything to just fall asleep to escape to la la land.  Out of no where, something hits you in the forehead.  Unsure of what it is, you spring up and scan the room for anyone or anything.  As you go to grab the flash light that you have hidden under your bed,a little voice greets you with a “hello”.  You answer, “Who’s here?  Who are you?  Where are you?”  The little voice says, “I am Nathan Alexander , and I am the prince of Geraldi. I am down here”  You look down, and you still cannot see where this little voice is coming from.  “I apologize, but I think I’m going crazy.  Where are you?”  All of a sudden you feel something that hits you on your chin.  Your eyes focus on your chin and you and notice a little man standing on your face.”

“Why are you on my face?”, I asked, and he replied “Well I am small, as you can see so I thought you would best see me up close.” As I put the light on I walked to my dresser and we began to talk. I asked him; “So why are you here?” He looked up at me and laughed; “I need your help.” Puzzled, I said “Why?” and he then said that his father is trying to marry him off to a princess in which he does not love. He then began telling me the story of why he is so small, and that a witch cursed him, because he did not marry her daughter and cursed him with being to tiny. He said he was taking me to Geraldi to win against the evil witch. We went to Geraldai his white stallion horse and met the queen the same night. I explained everything to her and then he cursed me with being tiny too! As the years went by me and the prince became very close, so close as to even get married. It turned out that true love broke the curse so me and Nathan were regular sized. He became King of Geraldi and I became the Queen and we lived happily ever after, just like in all the fairy tales.

Published in: on March 16, 2009 at 9:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nangelino.wordpress.com/2009/03/16/the-prince-of-geraldi/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment